Cancer 4 Cure

By El-P

Thanks for signing up for restock notifications!
There was an error signing up for restock notifications. Please try again.

Sign up for restock notifications

Notify Me

Digital Deluxe: 320 kpbs MP3 Album Download + Instrumental Album Download

CD Deluxe: CD + Instrumental Album Download

Vinyl Deluxe: 2xLP Vinyl + Album Download + Instrumental Album Download

Vinyl Super Deluxe: 4xLP Color Vinyl - SUPER LIMITED (Album is "Electric Blue", Instrumental is "Blood Red") + Album Download + Instrumental Album Download 

Independent rap icon El-P is set to release his long awaited new solo album, Cancer For Cure, at his new home, Fat Possum, on May 22nd, 2012. The new album marks his first full length rap album since 2007's critically acclaimed I'll Sleep When You're Dead, though El-P's rap trajectory has been on a steady ascent following a prolific year that saw high profile appearances on Das Racist's mixtape and debut album, a hugely buzzed Adult Swim single "Drones Over BKLYN", a verse on one of the year's biggest online hits (Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire's "Huzzah", among several other honors.  The record is arriving hot on the heals of the new Killer Mike album R.A.P. Music, which El-P produced in full and is already making huge noise with its first single "Big Beast (featuring Bun B, T.I. and Trouble)", which was awarded Pitchfork's rare Best New Track designation. 


1. Request Denied

2. The Full Retard

3. Works Every Time (w/ Paul Banks of Interpol)

4. Drones Over Brooklyn

5. Oh Hail No (with Mr. Muthafuckin eXquire and Danny Brown)

6. Tougher Colder (w. Killer Mike and Despot)

7. True Story

8. The Jig Is Up

9. Sign Here

10. For My Upstairs Neighbor

11. Stay Down (With Nick Diamonds of Islands)

12. $ Vic/FTL (You and Me)